Quick-Start Tutorial

Check out a video walkthrough of CloserConnect below:

Frequently Asked Questions

 

The Basics

What is CloserConnect?

A quick and easy content sharing/tracking tool perfect for sharing your portfolio or pitching your next big sale.

What is a CloserConnect project?

CloserConnect projects are fully customizable content sharing pages that you can design and share with your prospects or clients.

What kind of content can I add to a CloserConnect project?

  • Links
  • Documents
  • Video
  • Audio
  • eLearning
  • Other CloserConnect Projects

How do I track my content?

You’ll get an email notification when the client is viewing what you sent — and with the real-time analytics you’ll know what they looked at — and how often!  

Projects

How many projects can I have online at a time?

  • Free: 5 online projects
  • Basic: 25 online projects
  • Advanced: 50 online projects
  • Enterprise: Unlimited online projects

How many total projects do I have?

  • Free: 25 total projects
  • Basic: 50 total projects
  • Advanced: 100 total projects
  • Enterprise: Unlimited total projects

What is the difference between an online and offline project?

  • Online: Your project is visible and accessible for visitors.
  • Offline: Your project is not accessible for visitors.

What happens if I exceed my total online projects?

  • Any project(s) created beyond your total online projects limit will be automatically ‘offline’
    and you will either have to turn other projects offline or delete them.
  • You can also choose to upgrade to the next subscription level for more online projects.

What are the differences between the project types?

  • Sales: Supports all content types except eLearning modules.
  • Support: Supports all content types except eLearning modules.
  • Learning: Supports all content and SCORM 1.2 eLearning modules.
  • File Sharing: File sharing feature is automatically enabled.

 

Sharing Files

How many files can I upload?

You’re only limited by the size of your files (Please refer to the disk space limits below).

How much disk space do I have?

  • Free: 5gb
  • Basic: 25gb
  • Advanced: 50gb
  • Enterprise: 250gb for shared files/50gb per user

How can I share files?

  • With the project open to edit, click “Share” in the left-hand menu to access the share settings.
  • All projects offer the ability to upload/download and share files.
  • You can enable file sharing by selecting the “Allow visitors to upload files to the page” setting.

What happens if a visitor uploads a file to my page?

  • Any file uploaded to your project page will be accessible from the project’s inbox or the page itself.
  • With the project open to edit, click “Inbox” in the left-hand menu to access the files uploaded to that page.

How do I manage what can be downloaded from my page?

  • When you add/edit a project item, you can disable downloads for a specific file by selecting the “Prevent visitors from downloading this resource” setting.
  • You can disable all file downloads by selecting the “Prevent visitors from downloading page resources” setting from the ‘Share’ page.

Editing Projects

Can I change a project’s template after creating my project?

With the project open to edit, click “Style” in the left-hand menu and select a new template.

Can I put in my own background image on the page?

  • Yes, you can add your own custom background image to any template.
  • For best results, we recommend a 1920×1080 image size.
  • With the project open to edit, click the orange “change background” button to upload your image or use an existing image previously uploaded to your account.

Can I preview my project before sending it out?

  • With the project open to edit, click “Preview” in the left-hand menu to see what your project page will look like.
  • All content should be ready to launch and view in your preview.
  • You can also use the toggle in the top-right to switch between different device sizes (desktop/tablet/mobile).

Can I duplicate a project?

  • Click “New Project” for whatever project type you want to create, click “clone existing site” and select the project you want to duplicate.
  • Or go to “All My Projects”, click the ‘actions’ dropdown for the project you want and select “duplicate”

 

Sharing Projects

How do I share my project page with someone?

With the project open to edit, click “Share” in the left-hand menu to get your project page’s URL and select the type of security you would like to use for it.

What kind of security can I enable for my project page?

  • Public: A public page that is accessible for any visitor who has the URL.
  • Password: A private page that is accessible via a custom password.
  • Invite-only: A private page that is accessible via an email invitation or custom username. With Invite-only, each visitor will be assigned a unique access code.

 

Subscription

How do I upgrade to a paid subscription?

While you’re logged in, go to the “Subscription” page, select the plan you would like to subscribe to and enter a valid credit card to begin your paid subscription.

What happens if I upgrade my subscription?

  • Your account will be upgraded to your selected plan immediately.
  • If you’re upgrading from a higher tier paid subscription, your bill for the month that the upgrade occurred will be issued a credit for the unused portion of your old plan and prorated for the remainder of the month for the new plan.

What happens if I downgrade my subscription?

  • Your account will be downgraded to your selected plan at the end of your billing cycle.
  • Your recently updated online projects within the new limit will remain online. All other projects exceeding the limit will automatically be turned offline. If you’re over the disk space limit, you will need to delete any files that exceed the limit before you can upload any new files.

What happens if I cancel my subscription?

  • Your account will be downgraded to the Free plan at the end of your billing cycle.
  • Your recently updated online projects within the new limit will remain online. All other projects exceeding the limit will automatically be turned offline. If you’re over the disk space limit, you will need to delete any files that exceed the limit before you can upload any new files.

Payment

How does CloserConnect process my payment?

CloserConnect processes all subscription payments through Stripe Checkout.

These Stripe Checkout User Terms of Service are a legal agreement between Stripe, Inc. (“Stripe”, “we” or “us”) and you, the user of the Stripe Checkout service (“you”). By using the Stripe Checkout service, you agree to be bound by these terms and conditions.

What are the payment terms?

Payment Terms are terms that apply to the use of Payment Methods. You can decide whether or not to use a Payment Method. However, if you use a Payment Method, you accept and agree to the terms applicable to that Payment Method, which will form part of your agreement with Stripe.

Need more help or have feedback?

Please visit our help center and we’ll be happy to assist you.